About the Staff

Our Team for the 22nd Cine Las Americas International Film Festival, May 1 – 5, 2019

As a local non-profit organization, Cine Las Americas’ programs and operations depend on the involvement of talented individuals who devote their time and resources to fulfill its mission. The organization’s programs are supported by the invaluable work of community leaders, industry professionals, and talented artists.

Jean Anne Lauer – Executive Director
Sharon Arteaga – Director of Operations
Mari Hernandez – Membership, Registration, and Guest Services
Carmen James – Sponsorship Coordinator
Julia Podgorsek – Outreach Consultant
Ernie Quiroz – Film Program Associate
Alan McLane Alejos – Film Program Associate
Florencia Choto – Film Program Associate
Maribel Falcón – Guest Curator, Music Videos
Mirasol Enriquez – Guest Curator, Hecho en Tejas
Christian D. Nelson – Emergencia Youth Film Jury Coordinator
Thomas Cavanaugh – Technical Director
Jon Teran – Special Events Producer
Hugo Nájera – Social Media Coordinator
Taylor Schaefer – Film Entries Coordinator
Elena Bessire – Festival Jury Coordinator
Johnnabah Betsuie – Volunteer Coordinator
Rich Vázquez – Webmaster
Fabián Valdez – Social Media & Web / Consultant
Josh Martin – Festival Production Assistant
Josh Stauffer – Poster Art Concept and Graphic Design
David Neahusan – Accountant

Resident DJ Sal Vasquez