Staff and Board

About Us

Staff and Board for the 20th Cine Las Americas International Film Festival, May 3 – 7, 2017

Board of Directors

As a local non-profit organization, Cine Las Americas’ programs and operations depend on the involvement of talented individuals who volunteer time and resources to fulfill its mission. The organization’s programs are supported by the invaluable work of community leaders, industry professionals, and talented artists who serve in its Board of Directors and Advisory Board.

Executive Board
Hector Silva – President
Lindsey Ashley
John Estrada
Denise Garza Steusloff
David Gil
Melinda Gonzales Boe
Jimmy Cassidy
AJ Johnson
Emmanuel Loo
Jonathan de la Luz
Katie Warner

Advisory Board
Sergio Alcocer, Senior Advisor
Charles Ramirez Berg, The University of Texas at Austin
Jason Borge, The University of Texas at Austin
Marcy Garriott, La Sonrisa Productions
Chale Nafus, Austin Film Society (ret.)
Daniel Northway-Frank, imagineNATIVE Film + Media Arts Festival
Gabriel Ornelas, St. Edward’s University
Tracy Rector, Longhouse Media/Clearwater Film
David Rice, Author, Lecturer, Film Producer

Jean Anne Lauer – Film Festival Director
Elena Bessire – Film Program Associate
Rebecca Morelo Jackson – Film Program Assistant
Francisco Garcia – Technical Director
Sharon Arteaga – Production Manager
Christian D. Nelson – Emergencia Youth Film Jury Coordinator
Natalie Villarreal – Special Events Coordinator
Julia McMahan – Membership and Community Outreach Coordinator
Valerie Menard – Marketing Coordinator
Carmen James – Sponsorship Coordinator
Rich Vázquez – Webmaster
Julia Coppedge – Film Program Intern
Avraham Yehuda – Film Program Intern
Brandon Watkins – IT / Consultant
Craig Whitney – Web / Consultant