About the Board

The Board for the 20th Cine Las Americas International Film Festival, May 3 – 7, 2017

As a local non-profit organization, Cine Las Americas’ programs and operations depend on the involvement of talented individuals who volunteer time and resources to fulfill its mission. The organization’s programs are supported by the invaluable work of community leaders, industry professionals, and talented artists who serve in its Executive Board of Directors and Advisory Board.

Executive Board
Hector Silva – President
Lindsey Ashley
Melinda Gonzales Boe
Jimmy Cassidy
John Estrada
David Gil
AJ Johnson
Emmanuel Loo
Jonathan de la Luz
Denise Garza Steusloff
Katie Warner

Advisory Board
Sergio Alcocer, Senior Advisor
Charles Ramirez Berg, The University of Texas at Austin
Jason Borge, The University of Texas at Austin
Marcy Garriott, La Sonrisa Productions
Chale Nafus, Austin Film Society (ret.)
Daniel Northway-Frank, imagineNATIVE Film + Media Arts Festival
Gabriel Ornelas, St. Edward’s University
Tracy Rector, Longhouse Media/Clearwater Film
David Rice, Author, Lecturer, Film Producer